marketcaparena

Trailing 12 months YoY growth · margin

Revenue
—
Gross profit
—
Operating income
—
Free cash flow
—
Employees 26,441Company website
About Duke Energy CORP

Duke Energy Corporation, through its subsidiaries, operates as an energy company in the United States. The company operates through two segments: Electric Utilities and Infrastructure (EU&I); and Gas Utilities and Infrastructure (GU&I). The EU&I segment generates, transmits, distributes, and sells electricity to customers in the Southeast and Midwest regions. It generates electricity through coal, hydroelectric, natural gas, oil, renewables, and nuclear fuel. This segment also engages in the wholesale of electricity to municipalities, electric cooperative utilities, and other load-serving entities. The GU&I segment distributes natural gas to customers in the residential, commercial, industrial, and power generation natural gas sectors; and invests in pipeline transmission projects, renewable natural gas projects, and natural gas storage facilities. The company was formerly known as Duke Energy Holding Corp. and changed its name to Duke Energy Corporation in April 2006. Duke Energy Corporation was founded in 1904 and is headquartered in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Market data

Share price

Daily close · USD

$113.74
−7.07%

Historical closing prices; only dates with recorded USD source data are available.

Against the benchmark

Rebased to 100

Rebased adjusted prices on matching dates. This is not a total-return comparison.

Operating metrics

The measures behind the business.

Average Commercial Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

1.05MJun 26

Average Duke Energy Midwest Commercial Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

34.5KJun 26

Average Duke Energy Midwest Industrial Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

1.95KJun 26

Average Duke Energy Midwest Other Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

114Jun 26

Average Duke Energy Midwest Residential Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

525KJun 26

Average Duke Energy Midwest Total Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

562KJun 26

Average Industrial Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

14.8KJun 26

Average Piedmont Commercial Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

91.8KJun 26

Average Piedmont Industrial Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

755Jun 26

Average Piedmont Power Generation Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

19Jun 26

Average Piedmont Residential Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

908KJun 26

Average Piedmont Total Gas Customers

Quarterly · customers

1MJun 26

Average Residential Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

7.64MJun 26

Average Total Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

8.73MJun 26

Average Total Retail Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

8.73MJun 26

Coal Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

9.17KJun 26

Commercial Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

19.5KJun 26

Duke Energy Carolinas Average Total Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

3.01MJun 26

Duke Energy Carolinas Nuclear Capacity Factor

Quarterly · percent

93%Jun 26

Duke Energy Carolinas Owned Summer Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

19.8KJun 26

Duke Energy Carolinas Total Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

22.4KJun 26

Duke Energy Carolinas Total Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

19.9KJun 26

Duke Energy Florida Average Total Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

2.06MJun 26

Duke Energy Florida Owned Summer Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

11.9KJun 26

Duke Energy Florida Total Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

11.7KJun 26

Duke Energy Florida Total Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

11.7KJun 26

Duke Energy Indiana Average Total Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

930KJun 26

Duke Energy Indiana Owned Summer Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

6.33KJun 26

Duke Energy Indiana Total Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

7.02KJun 26

Duke Energy Indiana Total Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

4.26KJun 26

Duke Energy Midwest LDC Throughput

Quarterly · Mcf

12MJun 26

Duke Energy Ohio Average Total Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

923KJun 26

Duke Energy Ohio Owned Summer Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

1.09KJun 26

Duke Energy Ohio Total Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

5.83KJun 26

Duke Energy Ohio Total Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

890Jun 26

Duke Energy Progress Average Total Electric Customers

Quarterly · customers

1.81MJun 26

Duke Energy Progress Nuclear Capacity Factor

Quarterly · percent

93%Jun 26

Duke Energy Progress Owned Summer Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

12.9KJun 26

Duke Energy Progress Total Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

17.4KJun 26

Duke Energy Progress Total Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

14.8KJun 26

Hydro Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

84Jun 26

Industrial Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

11.4KJun 26

Natural Gas and Oil Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

23KJun 26

Nuclear Capacity Factor

Quarterly · percent

93%Jun 26

Nuclear Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

18KJun 26

Owned Summer Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

52KJun 26

Owned Winter Generation Capacity

Instant · MW

55.8KJun 26

Piedmont LDC Throughput

Quarterly · dekatherms

133MJun 26

Purchased Power and Net Interchange

Quarterly · GWh

15.8KJun 26

Renewable Energy Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

1.31KJun 26

Residential Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

19.6KJun 26

Total Consolidated Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

64.4KJun 26

Total Net Generation

Quarterly · GWh

51.6KJun 26

Total Retail Electric Sales

Quarterly · GWh

53.4KJun 26

Total Sources of Electric Energy

Quarterly · GWh

67.4KJun 26

Weather-Normal Total Retail Electric Sales Growth

Quarterly · percent

1.3%Jun 26

Revenue mix

What the company sells, and where.

Revenue by segment

Quarterly · USD

Stacked periods reconcile exactly to reported revenue. Periods with missing or overlapping categories are left blank.

Segment growth

Q1 25 to Q1 26

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Revenue by segment

FY 25 · USD

$28MAll Other Segments

Reported categories are shown independently; no total or percentage is inferred.

Segment growth

FY 24 to FY 25

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Income statement

From revenue to profit.

Income reporting period

Revenue

Quarterly · USD

$9BQ1 26

Revenue and profit

Quarterly · USD

From revenue to net income

Q1 26 · USD

$1.58BNet income

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Cash flow

Cash generated and cash spent.

Cash flow reporting period

Free cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$-2.58BQ1 26

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$1.51BQ1 26

Cash movements

Q1 26 · USD

$1.89BChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Balance sheet

What the company owns and what it owes.

Balance sheet reporting period

Cash and short-term investments

Quarterly · USD

Both components must be reported for the period.

Balance sheet

Q1 26 · USD

Remaining assets and liabilities are calculated differences after the shown components. Ingestion selects and reconciles these components; exact source values are retained.

Financial statements

Every published field, with exact amounts and disclosure sources.

View full financial statements

Income Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Total Revenue8,995,000,000USD
Operating Income2,725,000,000USD
Total Other Income Expense Net-828,000,000USD
Interest Expense968,000,000USD
Income Before Tax1,897,000,000USD
Income Tax Expense333,000,000USD
Equity Method Income Loss7,000,000USD
Discontinued Operations13,000,000USD
Net Income1,577,000,000USD
Minority Interest27,000,000USD
Net Income Applicable To Common Shares1,536,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Balance sheet Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Total Assets198,048,000,000USD
Cash And Equivalents2,140,000,000USD
Total Current Assets13,446,000,000USD
Other Current Assets586,000,000USD
Other Non Current Assets4,119,000,000USD
Total Liabilities141,570,000,000USD
Total Current Liabilities20,334,000,000USD
Other Current Liabilities2,051,000,000USD
Total Stockholder Equity54,457,000,000USD
Total Equity Including Noncontrolling Interest56,478,000,000USD
Short Long Term Debt7,395,000,000USD
Long Term Debt80,477,000,000USD
Net Receivables3,947,000,000USD
Property Plant Equipment Net1,169,000,000USD
Goodwill19,010,000,000USD
Accounts Payable4,732,000,000USD
Common Stock1,000,000USD
Retained Earnings5,761,000,000USD
Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income171,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Net Income1,577,000,000USD
Depreciation1,884,000,000USD
Deferred Income Tax412,000,000USD
Unclassified Operating Cash Flow-1,189,000,000USD
Change To Inventory1,000,000USD
Change To Liabilities-237,000,000USD
Change In Working Capital-1,172,000,000USD
Operating Cash Flow1,512,000,000USD
Capital Expenditures-4,088,000,000USD
Net Investments12,000,000USD
Other Investing Activities-271,000,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow2,501,000,000USD
Investing Cash Flow-1,846,000,000USD
Net Debt Issuance263,000,000USD
Other Financing Activities2,669,000,000USD
Unclassified Financing Cash Flow-709,000,000USD
Financing Cash Flow2,223,000,000USD
Change In Cash1,889,000,000USD
End Cash Flow2,252,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Periods follow company fiscal calendars. Quarterly, annual and year-to-date amounts are shown separately. TTM requires four complete quarters. Missing values are not zero. Charts use rounded labels; financial statement tables retain exact amounts. Data may be delayed, incomplete or corrected; follow the disclosure links to verify figures.