marketcaparena

Trailing 12 months YoY growth · margin

Revenue
—
Gross profit
—
Operating income
—
Free cash flow
—
Employees 124Company website
About Seer, Inc.

Seer, Inc., a life sciences company, develops and commercializes products to decode the biology of the proteome to improve human health in the United States, China, Australia, Europe, Israel, Japan, and South Africa. The company offers Proteograph Product Suite, an integrated solution, which includes proprietary engineered nanoparticles, consumables, automation instrumentation, and data analysis software to perform proteomic analysis to provide a solution that can be incorporated by nearly any lab for research use only. The company also offers Proteograph ONE, a third-generation assay; Proteograph DIRECT, which provides an automated approach for direct digestion of samples for bottom-up LC-MS proteomic analysis; and Proteograph Analysis Suite, a data analytics software suite designed to support quality control, data management, and interpretation of Proteograph output which is currently offered as a cloud-based solution. It markets and sells its products for research use only, which cover academic institutions, life sciences, and research laboratories, as well as biopharmaceutical and biotechnology companies for non-diagnostic and non-clinical purposes. The company was formerly known as Seer Biosciences, Inc. and changed its name to Seer, Inc. in July 2018. Seer, Inc. was incorporated in 2017 and is headquartered in Redwood City, California.

Market data

Share price

Daily close · USD

$2.15
−2.71%$118Mmarket cap

Historical closing prices; only dates with recorded USD source data are available.

Against the benchmark

Rebased to 100

Rebased adjusted prices on matching dates. This is not a total-return comparison.

Operating metrics

The measures behind the business.

No operating metrics are currently published for this company.

Revenue mix

What the company sells, and where.

Revenue by product

Q4 25 · USD

$128KOther

Reported categories are shown independently; no total or percentage is inferred.

Product growth

Q4 24 to Q4 25

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Revenue by product

FY 25 · USD

$459KOther

Reported categories are shown independently; no total or percentage is inferred.

Product growth

FY 24 to FY 25

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Income statement

From revenue to profit.

Income reporting period

Revenue

Quarterly · USD

$3.1MQ2 26

Revenue and profit

Quarterly · USD

From revenue to net income

Q2 26 · USD

$-16.9MNet income

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Cash flow

Cash generated and cash spent.

Cash flow reporting period

Free cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$-15.7MQ1 26

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$-15.4MQ1 26

Cash movements

Q1 26 · USD

$33KChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Free cash flow

YTD · USD

$-25.3MQ2 26

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

YTD · USD

$-25MQ2 26

Cash movements

Q2 26 · USD

$-21.2MChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Balance sheet

What the company owns and what it owes.

Balance sheet reporting period

Cash and short-term investments

Quarterly · USD

Both components must be reported for the period.

Balance sheet

Q2 26 · USD

Remaining assets and liabilities are calculated differences after the shown components. Ingestion selects and reconciles these components; exact source values are retained.

Financial statements

Every published field, with exact amounts and disclosure sources.

View full financial statements

Income Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USDQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Total Revenue3,102,000USD2,793,000USD
Cost Of Revenue1,596,000USD1,811,000USD
Gross Profit1,506,000USD982,000USD
Research Development8,209,000USD8,806,000USD
Selling General Administrative10,138,000USD9,432,000USD
Total Operating Expenses18,347,000USD18,238,000USD
Operating Income-16,841,000USD-17,256,000USD
Total Other Income Expense Net-49,000USD429,000USD
Interest Income2,052,000USD2,225,000USD
Labor And Related Expense7,172,000USD7,712,000USD
Income Before Tax-16,890,000USD-16,827,000USD
Income Tax Expense9,000USD10,000USD
Equity Method Income Loss-2,088,000USD-1,728,000USD
Net Income-16,899,000USD-16,837,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Balance sheet Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USDQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Total Assets256,638,000USD272,132,000USD
Cash And Equivalents26,075,000USD47,318,000USD
Total Current Assets166,098,000USD181,593,000USD
Other Non Current Assets1,927,000USD3,792,000USD
Total Liabilities30,958,000USD30,653,000USD
Total Current Liabilities11,267,000USD10,243,000USD
Other Current Liabilities22,000USD38,000USD
Other Non Current Liabilities15,000USD26,000USD
Total Stockholder Equity225,680,000USD241,479,000USD
Total Equity Including Noncontrolling Interest225,680,000USD241,479,000USD
Deferred Revenue372,000USD334,000USD
Inventory7,663,000USD8,079,000USD
Property Plant Equipment Net31,458,000USD33,375,000USD
Short Term Debt2,714,000USD2,644,000USD
Retained Earnings-499,708,000USD-482,809,000USD
Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income-336,000USD-64,000USD
Cash And Short Term Investments—219,500,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow YTD

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USD
Depreciation2,276,000USD
Stock Based Compensation3,691,000USD
Change To Account Receivables2,520,000USD
Change To Inventory157,000USD
Change To Liabilities-2,626,000USD
Change In Working Capital-126,000USD
Operating Cash Flow-25,006,000USD
Capital Expenditures-279,000USD
Net Investments8,603,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow-1,715,000USD
Investing Cash Flow6,609,000USD
Financing Cash Flow-2,813,000USD
Change In Cash-21,210,000USD
End Cash Flow26,599,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Net Income-16,837,000USD
Stock Based Compensation2,127,000USD
Other Non Cash Items-10,000USD
Unclassified Operating Cash Flow1,632,000USD
Change To Account Receivables1,696,000USD
Change To Inventory-378,000USD
Change To Liabilities-3,005,000USD
Change In Working Capital-2,347,000USD
Operating Cash Flow-15,435,000USD
Capital Expenditures-270,000USD
Net Investments19,805,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow-1,459,000USD
Investing Cash Flow18,076,000USD
Financing Cash Flow-2,608,000USD
Change In Cash33,000USD
End Cash Flow47,842,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Periods follow company fiscal calendars. Quarterly, annual and year-to-date amounts are shown separately. TTM requires four complete quarters. Missing values are not zero. Charts use rounded labels; financial statement tables retain exact amounts. Data may be delayed, incomplete or corrected; follow the disclosure links to verify figures.