marketcaparena

Trailing 12 months YoY growth · margin

Revenue
—
Gross profit
—
Operating income
—
Free cash flow
—
Employees 15,811Company website
About CHEMED CORP

Chemed Corporation provides hospice and palliative care services to patients through a network of physicians, doctors, registered nurses, home health aides, social workers, clergy, and volunteers primarily in the United States. The company operates through two segments: VITAS and Roto-Rooter segments. The company offers plumbing, drain cleaning, excavation, water restoration, and other related services to residential and commercial customers through company-owned branches, independent contractors, and franchisees. The company also provides direct medical services to patients, as well as spiritual and emotional counseling to both patients and their families. Chemed Corporation was incorporated in 1970 and is headquartered in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Market data

Share price

Daily close · USD

$502.90
+14.13%$6.57Bmarket cap

Historical closing prices; only dates with recorded USD source data are available.

Against the benchmark

Rebased to 100

Rebased adjusted prices on matching dates. This is not a total-return comparison.

Operating metrics

The measures behind the business.

No operating metrics are currently published for this company.

Revenue mix

What the company sells, and where.

Revenue by segment

Quarterly · USD

Stacked periods reconcile exactly to reported revenue. Periods with missing or overlapping categories are left blank.

Segment growth

Q2 25 to Q2 26

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Revenue by segment

FY 25 · USD

$900MSegment Roto Rooter

Reported categories are shown independently; no total or percentage is inferred.

Segment growth

FY 24 to FY 25

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Income statement

From revenue to profit.

Income reporting period

Revenue

Quarterly · USD

$673MQ2 26

Revenue and profit

Quarterly · USD

From revenue to net income

Q2 26 · USD

$67.7MNet income

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Cash flow

Cash generated and cash spent.

Cash flow reporting period

Free cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$71.1MQ1 26

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$88.2MQ1 26

Cash movements

Q1 26 · USD

$-57.7MChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Free cash flow

YTD · USD

$140MQ2 26

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

YTD · USD

$173MQ2 26

Cash movements

Q2 26 · USD

$-34.3MChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Balance sheet

What the company owns and what it owes.

Balance sheet reporting period

Cash and short-term investments

Quarterly · USD

Both components must be reported for the period.

Balance sheet

Q2 26 · USD

Remaining assets and liabilities are calculated differences after the shown components. Ingestion selects and reconciles these components; exact source values are retained.

Financial statements

Every published field, with exact amounts and disclosure sources.

View full financial statements

Income Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USDQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Total Revenue673,251,000USD657,513,000USD
Cost Of Revenue451,780,000USD441,749,000USD
Gross Profit221,471,000USD215,764,000USD
Selling General Administrative115,203,000USD114,321,000USD
Total Operating Expenses584,047,000USD572,935,000USD
Operating Income89,204,000USD84,578,000USD
Total Other Income Expense Net2,125,000USD4,262,000USD
Interest Expense1,789,000USD512,000USD
Labor And Related Expense45,944,000USD44,801,000USD
Income Before Tax91,329,000USD88,840,000USD
Income Tax Expense23,626,000USD22,538,000USD
Net Income67,703,000USD66,302,000USD
Net Income Applicable To Common Shares67,703,000USD66,302,000USD
Other Operating Expenses—-8,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Balance sheet Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USDQ1 20262026-03-31 · USD
Total Assets1,579,585,000USD1,535,815,000USD
Cash And Equivalents40,222,000USD16,856,000USD
Total Current Assets291,235,000USD274,063,000USD
Other Non Current Assets11,164,000USD8,725,000USD
Total Liabilities749,075,000USD687,821,000USD
Total Current Liabilities319,846,000USD321,415,000USD
Other Current Liabilities57,607,000USD60,810,000USD
Other Non Current Liabilities13,677,000USD13,523,000USD
Total Stockholder Equity830,510,000USD847,994,000USD
Total Equity Including Noncontrolling Interest830,510,000USD847,994,000USD
Long Term Debt140,000,000USD91,200,000USD
Net Receivables188,634,000USD215,479,000USD
Inventory7,630,000USD7,208,000USD
Property Plant Equipment Net351,034,000USD341,331,000USD
Goodwill699,398,000USD687,501,000USD
Intangible Assets78,601,000USD80,417,000USD
Accounts Payable84,713,000USD65,698,000USD
Short Term Debt41,277,000USD41,286,000USD
Common Stock37,613,000USD37,607,000USD
Retained Earnings3,073,331,000USD3,013,504,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow YTD

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USD
Depreciation33,859,000USD
Deferred Income Tax-4,262,000USD
Change To Account Receivables-6,716,000USD
Change To Inventory-87,000USD
Change To Liabilities20,365,000USD
Change In Working Capital-4,912,000USD
Operating Cash Flow173,032,000USD
Capital Expenditures-32,639,000USD
Other Investing Activities-33,270,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow-118,000USD
Investing Cash Flow-66,027,000USD
Net Common Stock Issuance-289,003,000USD
Common Dividends Paid-16,049,000USD
Other Financing Activities-933,000USD
Unclassified Financing Cash Flow164,687,000USD
Financing Cash Flow-141,298,000USD
Change In Cash-34,293,000USD
End Cash Flow40,222,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ1 20262026-03-31 · USDQ1 20252025-03-31 · USD
Net Income66,302,000USD71,757,000USD
Depreciation16,873,000USD16,017,000USD
Stock Based Compensation9,249,000USD9,091,000USD
Deferred Income Tax-4,737,000USD-14,174,000USD
Unclassified Operating Cash Flow938,000USD-1,605,000USD
Change To Account Receivables-32,899,000USD-67,424,000USD
Change To Inventory335,000USD403,000USD
Change To Liabilities8,944,000USD-21,641,000USD
Change In Working Capital-406,000USD-48,342,000USD
Operating Cash Flow88,219,000USD32,744,000USD
Capital Expenditures-17,116,000USD-13,280,000USD
Other Investing Activities-20,807,000USD-506,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow134,000USD112,000USD
Investing Cash Flow-37,789,000USD-13,674,000USD
Net Common Stock Issuance-191,521,000USD-39,476,000USD
Common Dividends Paid-8,173,000USD-7,325,000USD
Other Financing Activities-414,000USD159,000USD
Unclassified Financing Cash Flow92,019,000USD23,104,000USD
Financing Cash Flow-108,089,000USD-23,538,000USD
Change In Cash-57,659,000USD-4,468,000USD
End Cash Flow16,856,000USD173,882,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Periods follow company fiscal calendars. Quarterly, annual and year-to-date amounts are shown separately. TTM requires four complete quarters. Missing values are not zero. Charts use rounded labels; financial statement tables retain exact amounts. Data may be delayed, incomplete or corrected; follow the disclosure links to verify figures.