marketcaparena

Trailing 12 months YoY growth · margin

Revenue
—
Gross profit
—
Operating income
—
Free cash flow
—
Employees 140,000Company website
About Aptiv PLC

Aptiv PLC, an industrial technology company, provides hardware and software solutions to support automotive and other industries in North America, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, the Asia Pacific, and South America. It operates through three segments: Advanced Safety and User Experience, Engineered Components, and Electrical Distribution Systems. The company offers active safety, user experience and smart vehicle compute, and software products for vehicle safety and security, including intelligent sensors, compute platforms, and software tools and services. It also provides connection systems, interconnects, and cable management and protection solutions for the distribution of power, signal, and data. Aptiv PLC was incorporated in 2011 and is based in Schaffhausen, Switzerland.

Market data

Share price

Daily close · USD

$43.97
−49.52%$9.13Bmarket cap

Historical closing prices; only dates with recorded USD source data are available.

Against the benchmark

Rebased to 100

Rebased adjusted prices on matching dates. This is not a total-return comparison.

Operating metrics

The measures behind the business.

No operating metrics are currently published for this company.

Revenue mix

What the company sells, and where.

Revenue by location

Q2 26 · USD

$38MSouth America

Revenue around the world

Q2 26 · USD

Fiji: no separately mapped disclosureTanzania: no separately mapped disclosureW. Sahara: no separately mapped disclosureCanada: no separately mapped disclosureUnited States of America: no separately mapped disclosureKazakhstan: no separately mapped disclosureUzbekistan: no separately mapped disclosurePapua New Guinea: no separately mapped disclosureIndonesia: no separately mapped disclosureArgentina: no separately mapped disclosureChile: no separately mapped disclosureDem. Rep. Congo: no separately mapped disclosureSomalia: no separately mapped disclosureKenya: no separately mapped disclosureSudan: no separately mapped disclosureChad: no separately mapped disclosureHaiti: no separately mapped disclosureDominican Rep.: no separately mapped disclosureRussia: no separately mapped disclosureBahamas: no separately mapped disclosureFalkland Is.: no separately mapped disclosureNorway: no separately mapped disclosureGreenland: no separately mapped disclosureFr. S. Antarctic Lands: no separately mapped disclosureTimor-Leste: no separately mapped disclosureSouth Africa: no separately mapped disclosureLesotho: no separately mapped disclosureMexico: no separately mapped disclosureUruguay: no separately mapped disclosureBrazil: no separately mapped disclosureBolivia: no separately mapped disclosurePeru: no separately mapped disclosureColombia: no separately mapped disclosurePanama: no separately mapped disclosureCosta Rica: no separately mapped disclosureNicaragua: no separately mapped disclosureHonduras: no separately mapped disclosureEl Salvador: no separately mapped disclosureGuatemala: no separately mapped disclosureBelize: no separately mapped disclosureVenezuela: no separately mapped disclosureGuyana: no separately mapped disclosureSuriname: no separately mapped disclosureFrance: no separately mapped disclosureEcuador: no separately mapped disclosurePuerto Rico: no separately mapped disclosureJamaica: no separately mapped disclosureCuba: no separately mapped disclosureZimbabwe: no separately mapped disclosureBotswana: no separately mapped disclosureNamibia: no separately mapped disclosureSenegal: no separately mapped disclosureMali: no separately mapped disclosureMauritania: no separately mapped disclosureBenin: no separately mapped disclosureNiger: no separately mapped disclosureNigeria: no separately mapped disclosureCameroon: no separately mapped disclosureTogo: no separately mapped disclosureGhana: no separately mapped disclosureCôte d'Ivoire: no separately mapped disclosureGuinea: no separately mapped disclosureGuinea-Bissau: no separately mapped disclosureLiberia: no separately mapped disclosureSierra Leone: no separately mapped disclosureBurkina Faso: no separately mapped disclosureCentral African Rep.: no separately mapped disclosureCongo: no separately mapped disclosureGabon: no separately mapped disclosureEq. Guinea: no separately mapped disclosureZambia: no separately mapped disclosureMalawi: no separately mapped disclosureMozambique: no separately mapped disclosureeSwatini: no separately mapped disclosureAngola: no separately mapped disclosureBurundi: no separately mapped disclosureIsrael: no separately mapped disclosureLebanon: no separately mapped disclosureMadagascar: no separately mapped disclosurePalestine: no separately mapped disclosureGambia: no separately mapped disclosureTunisia: no separately mapped disclosureAlgeria: no separately mapped disclosureJordan: no separately mapped disclosureUnited Arab Emirates: no separately mapped disclosureQatar: no separately mapped disclosureKuwait: no separately mapped disclosureIraq: no separately mapped disclosureOman: no separately mapped disclosureVanuatu: no separately mapped disclosureCambodia: no separately mapped disclosureThailand: no separately mapped disclosureLaos: no separately mapped disclosureMyanmar: no separately mapped disclosureVietnam: no separately mapped disclosureNorth Korea: no separately mapped disclosureSouth Korea: no separately mapped disclosureMongolia: no separately mapped disclosureIndia: no separately mapped disclosureBangladesh: no separately mapped disclosureBhutan: no separately mapped disclosureNepal: no separately mapped disclosurePakistan: no separately mapped disclosureAfghanistan: no separately mapped disclosureTajikistan: no separately mapped disclosureKyrgyzstan: no separately mapped disclosureTurkmenistan: no separately mapped disclosureIran: no separately mapped disclosureSyria: no separately mapped disclosureArmenia: no separately mapped disclosureSweden: no separately mapped disclosureBelarus: no separately mapped disclosureUkraine: no separately mapped disclosurePoland: no separately mapped disclosureAustria: no separately mapped disclosureHungary: no separately mapped disclosureMoldova: no separately mapped disclosureRomania: no separately mapped disclosureLithuania: no separately mapped disclosureLatvia: no separately mapped disclosureEstonia: no separately mapped disclosureGermany: no separately mapped disclosureBulgaria: no separately mapped disclosureGreece: no separately mapped disclosureTurkey: no separately mapped disclosureAlbania: no separately mapped disclosureCroatia: no separately mapped disclosureSwitzerland: no separately mapped disclosureLuxembourg: no separately mapped disclosureBelgium: no separately mapped disclosureNetherlands: no separately mapped disclosurePortugal: no separately mapped disclosureSpain: no separately mapped disclosureIreland: no separately mapped disclosureNew Caledonia: no separately mapped disclosureSolomon Is.: no separately mapped disclosureNew Zealand: no separately mapped disclosureAustralia: no separately mapped disclosureSri Lanka: no separately mapped disclosureChina: no separately mapped disclosureTaiwan: no separately mapped disclosureItaly: no separately mapped disclosureDenmark: no separately mapped disclosureUnited Kingdom: no separately mapped disclosureIceland: no separately mapped disclosureAzerbaijan: no separately mapped disclosureGeorgia: no separately mapped disclosurePhilippines: no separately mapped disclosureMalaysia: no separately mapped disclosureBrunei: no separately mapped disclosureSlovenia: no separately mapped disclosureFinland: no separately mapped disclosureSlovakia: no separately mapped disclosureCzechia: no separately mapped disclosureEritrea: no separately mapped disclosureJapan: no separately mapped disclosureParaguay: no separately mapped disclosureYemen: no separately mapped disclosureSaudi Arabia: no separately mapped disclosureN. Cyprus: no separately mapped disclosureCyprus: no separately mapped disclosureMorocco: no separately mapped disclosureEgypt: no separately mapped disclosureLibya: no separately mapped disclosureEthiopia: no separately mapped disclosureDjibouti: no separately mapped disclosureSomaliland: no separately mapped disclosureUganda: no separately mapped disclosureRwanda: no separately mapped disclosureBosnia and Herz.: no separately mapped disclosureMacedonia: no separately mapped disclosureSerbia: no separately mapped disclosureMontenegro: no separately mapped disclosureKosovo: no separately mapped disclosureTrinidad and Tobago: no separately mapped disclosureS. Sudan: no separately mapped disclosure

Only separately named countries are coloured. Combined regions and other countries stay in the reported location breakdown.

Revenue by segment

Quarterly · USD

Stacked periods reconcile exactly to reported revenue. Periods with missing or overlapping categories are left blank.

Revenue by segment

FY 25 · USD

$5.77BAdvanced Safetyand User Experience

Reported categories are shown independently; no total or percentage is inferred.

Segment growth

FY 24 to FY 25

Same fiscal period one year apart.

Income statement

From revenue to profit.

Income reporting period

Revenue

Quarterly · USD

$3.27BQ2 26

Revenue and profit

Quarterly · USD

From revenue to net income

Q2 26 · USD

$247MNet income

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Cash flow

Cash generated and cash spent.

Cash flow reporting period

Free cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$-362MQ1 25

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

Quarterly · USD

$-143MQ1 25

Cash movements

Q1 25 · USD

$1.32BChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Free cash flow

YTD · USD

$-329MQ2 26

Operating cash flow plus signed capital expenditures; both inputs must be available for the same period.

Operating cash flow

YTD · USD

$-51MQ2 26

Cash movements

Q2 26 · USD

$-1.09BChange in cash

Hatched marks are outflows or deductions. Reconciliation differences are calculated, not separately reported categories.

Balance sheet

What the company owns and what it owes.

Balance sheet reporting period

Cash and short-term investments

Quarterly · USD

Both components must be reported for the period.

Balance sheet

Q2 26 · USD

Remaining assets and liabilities are calculated differences after the shown components. Ingestion selects and reconciles these components; exact source values are retained.

Financial statements

Every published field, with exact amounts and disclosure sources.

View full financial statements

Income Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USDQ1 20252026-03-31 · USD
Total Revenue3,274,000,000USD5,086,000,000USD
Cost Of Revenue2,499,000,000USD4,166,000,000USD
Gross Profit775,000,000USD920,000,000USD
Selling General Administrative332,000,000USD427,000,000USD
Total Operating Expenses408,000,000USD542,000,000USD
Operating Income367,000,000USD378,000,000USD
Total Other Income Expense Net-1,000,000USD-93,000,000USD
Interest Expense62,000,000USD89,000,000USD
Income Before Tax366,000,000USD285,000,000USD
Income Tax Expense52,000,000USD81,000,000USD
Equity Method Income Loss-17,000,000USD-13,000,000USD
Discontinued Operations-50,000,000USD—
Net Income247,000,000USD191,000,000USD
Other Operating Expenses—115,000,000USD
Minority Interest—3,000,000USD
Net Income Applicable To Common Shares—189,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Balance sheet Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USDQ1 20252026-03-31 · USD
Total Assets17,996,000,000USD25,203,000,000USD
Cash And Equivalents761,000,000USD3,173,000,000USD
Total Current Assets6,003,000,000USD10,720,000,000USD
Other Current Assets766,000,000USD999,000,000USD
Other Non Current Assets1,865,000,000USD2,388,000,000USD
Total Liabilities9,243,000,000USD15,681,000,000USD
Total Current Liabilities2,975,000,000USD5,069,000,000USD
Other Current Liabilities1,042,000,000USD1,763,000,000USD
Other Non Current Liabilities484,000,000USD554,000,000USD
Total Stockholder Equity8,753,000,000USD9,233,000,000USD
Total Equity Including Noncontrolling Interest8,753,000,000USD9,423,000,000USD
Long Term Debt5,331,000,000USD9,248,000,000USD
Deferred Revenue70,000,000USD78,000,000USD
Deferred Revenue Non Current4,000,000USD4,000,000USD
Net Receivables2,434,000,000USD3,798,000,000USD
Inventory2,038,000,000USD2,746,000,000USD
Property Plant Equipment Net3,061,000,000USD4,189,000,000USD
Goodwill3,937,000,000USD4,548,000,000USD
Intangible Assets1,875,000,000USD1,940,000,000USD
Accounts Payable1,910,000,000USD3,204,000,000USD
Short Term Debt89,000,000USD142,000,000USD
Common Stock2,000,000USD2,000,000USD
Retained Earnings5,578,000,000USD6,351,000,000USD
Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income-440,000,000USD-719,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinalDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow YTD

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ2 20262026-06-30 · USD
Depreciation384,000,000USD
Stock Based Compensation50,000,000USD
Deferred Income Tax-32,000,000USD
Other Non Cash Items39,000,000USD
Change To Account Receivables-314,000,000USD
Change To Inventory-230,000,000USD
Change To Liabilities144,000,000USD
Change In Working Capital-400,000,000USD
Operating Cash Flow-51,000,000USD
Capital Expenditures-278,000,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow-134,000,000USD
Investing Cash Flow-412,000,000USD
Net Common Stock Issuance-354,000,000USD
Unclassified Financing Cash Flow-271,000,000USD
Financing Cash Flow-625,000,000USD
Effect Of Forex Changes On Cash-1,000,000USD
Change In Cash-1,089,000,000USD
End Cash Flow765,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Cash flow Quarterly

Exact reported values; units shown beside each amount. Missing values are —.
MetricQ1 20252026-03-31 · USD
Net Income191,000,000USD
Depreciation250,000,000USD
Stock Based Compensation24,000,000USD
Deferred Income Tax-28,000,000USD
Other Non Cash Items-5,000,000USD
Unclassified Operating Cash Flow-202,000,000USD
Change To Account Receivables-321,000,000USD
Change To Inventory-185,000,000USD
Change To Liabilities133,000,000USD
Change In Working Capital-373,000,000USD
Operating Cash Flow-143,000,000USD
Capital Expenditures-219,000,000USD
Unclassified Investing Cash Flow-2,000,000USD
Investing Cash Flow-221,000,000USD
Net Debt Issuance0USD
Net Common Stock Issuance-110,000,000USD
Unclassified Financing Cash Flow1,802,000,000USD
Financing Cash Flow1,692,000,000USD
Effect Of Forex Changes On Cash-5,000,000USD
Change In Cash1,323,000,000USD
End Cash Flow3,177,000,000USD
SourceDisclosureDeterministicFinal

Periods follow company fiscal calendars. Quarterly, annual and year-to-date amounts are shown separately. TTM requires four complete quarters. Missing values are not zero. Charts use rounded labels; financial statement tables retain exact amounts. Data may be delayed, incomplete or corrected; follow the disclosure links to verify figures.